Purple Tour (vinyl)

$64.95 (new)


Estimated Shipping Time
Unavailable. Usually ships next business day

LP, 2018

14 tracks, 4 sides


Product Unavailable

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2017 live release from the melodic rockers. On The Purple Tour (Live), Whitesnake puts their distinctive spin on several songs from Coverdale's studio albums with Deep Purple. Highlights include 'You Fool No One', 'The Gypsy' and 'Soldier Of Fortune'. The Whitesnake line-up that appears on The Purple Tour (Live) includes singer David Coverdale, guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra, bassist Michael Devin, drummer Tommy Aldridge and keyboardist Michele Luppi. Coverdale says there was never any intention to compete against the original recordings. "We just wanted to play the damn songs... Each member of the band... brought their incredible individual talents and a real band identity to this music. We've all done the best we can with this project with respect to the music, and the legacy of Deep Purple Mk3 and Mk4."


14 tracks, 4 sides

Side 1

  1. Burn (Live)
  2. Bad Boys (Live)
  3. Love Ain't No Stranger (Live)
  4. The Gypsy (Live)

Side 2

  1. Give Me All Your Love (Live)
  2. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City (Live)
  3. Mistreated (Live)

Side 3

  1. You Fool No One (Live)
  2. Soldier Of Fortune (Live)
  3. Is This Love (Live)
  4. Fool For Your Loving (Live)

Side 4

  1. Here I Go Again (Live)
  2. Still Of The Night (Live)
  3. You Keep On Moving
  • Artist Whitesnake
  • Format LP
  • Released 2018
  • Label Rhino
  • Genre Rock
  • UPC 603497865109
  • Website ID 603497865109

Pop Rock

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Want to be the first?